客户是如何使用SG网关的...


关键基础设施的现代化

一家领先的系统集成商与我们联系,要求为关键基础设施提供适当的解决方案。为一个大型国际机场进行能源分配的开关设备,使用Modbus RTU操作,必须连接到IEC61850控制系统。

这个项目的复杂性相当高,因为直接的Modbus协议必须转换成许多不同的IEC61850通信类型,如MMS、GOOSE和命令,包括Select Before操作。将Modbus值映射到这样广泛的传输通道,需要在网关本身内部具有各种复杂性的编程逻辑。

系统集成商不熟悉IEC61850协议,这意味着我们的技术服务部门必须从最初的配置请求、测试到整体解决方案的验证,以及从系统集成商的客户(即机场运营商)到整个验收测试过程中提供帮助。在此过程中,必须创建包含所有所需细节的所需IEC61850文件,并根据各种请求进行调整。

最终,所有260个开关和断路器均配备了SG网关,并且仍能成功启动并运行,而没有一次停机。
Airport
Chemical Industry

工业生产节能

一家在全球设有数个生产设施的大型化工公司要求提供一种解决方案,以实现工业和能源通信网络之间的互联。

这样做的原因是,由于大量的电能消耗,公司的电费账单非常高。

生产线没有提供关于实际能耗的任何信息,因此客户决定将所有可用的信息从他们自己的配电网整合到他们的工业控制中心。

要做到这一点,就需要一种解决方案,将工业生产和能源分配这两个领域的通信连接起来。这样,来自配电网络的实时数据(包括电能质量和功耗)可以输入到工业PLC中。这使得最先进的工业PLC能够处理所需的减载,以保持能源消耗在一个稳定的水平上,从而实现高能源质量和低能源成本。

使用Ixxat SG网关,他们得到了易于集成为配电网和工业控制设备之间透明接口的解决方案。

变电站备份系统与中央SCADA的连接

一家知名的基于电池的直流备用系统解决方案的提供商使用SG网关通过IEC 61850将其备用电源系统直接集成到中央控制室中。由于需要多功能性和现有的组件,本地备份控制系统使用Modbus-TCP。 为了在电力公司的SCADA系统中提供集成的维护和控制,需要交换大量的数据点。


客户选择Ixxat SG网关是因为集成了用于本地数据处理的WebPLC以及灵活性:现在,相同的备份系统也可以连接到其他系统,包括工业和IIoT网络,从而为客户打开了新的市场。HMS团队协助生成数据点列表和配置Ixxat SG网关。因此,客户可以在最初的请求后几周内完成全国交通控制系统的首次现场安装!

Back-up control system

How customers use the SG-gateway...


Modernization of critical infrastructure

A leading system integrator approached us in the need of a proper solution for critical infrastructure. Switchgear that distributed energy to a huge international airport operated with Modbus RTU and had to be connected to an IEC61850 control system.

The complexity of this project was quite high since the straightforward Modbus protocol had to be converted to a lot of different IEC61850 communication types like MMS, GOOSE and Commands including Select Before Operate. Mapping the Modbus values to such extensive transmission channels required a possibility to program logic with various complexity within the gateway itself.

The system integrator wasn’t familiar with the IEC61850 protocol, which means that our technical services department had to help from the initial request during configuration, testing until verification of the overall solution and throughout the acceptance test from the system integrators’ customer which was the airport operator. The required IEC61850 file with all required details had to be created and adjusted to various requests during the process.

In the end, all 260 switches and circuit breakers were equipped with an SG-gateway each and are still up and running successfully without a single downtime.

Airport
Chemical Industry

Energy saving for industrial production

A major chemical company with several production facilities around the globe requested a solution that could interconnect industrial and energy communication networks.

The reason was, that the company had extremely high energy bills due to massive consumption peaks.

The production lines didn’t provide any information about the actual power consumption, so the customer decided to integrate all available information from their own power distribution network in their industrial control center.

To be able to do so, a solution was needed that could interconnect the communication from both worlds – the industrial production and the energy distribution. That way, live data from the power distribution network including power quality and consumption could be fed into the industrial PLCs. This enabled the state of the art industrial PLCs to handle the required load shedding to keep the consumption on a stable level which results in high energy quality and low energy costs.

With the Ixxat SG-gateways they got a solution that was easy to integrate as a transparent interface between the power distribution grid and the industrial control equipment.

Connection of a substation backup system to a central SCADA

A well-known solution provider for battery-based DC backup systems uses the SG-gateway for direct integration of their back-up power systems into a central control room via IEC 61850. Due to required versatility and existing components, the local back-up control system uses Modbus-TCP. To offer integrated maintenance and control in the utilities’ SCADA system, large numbers of data points need to be exchanged. 

The customer selected the Ixxat SG-gateway due to the integrated WebPLC for local data-processing as well as the flexibility: The same backup systems can now also be connected to other systems, including industrial and IIoT networks – opening new markets for the customer. The HMS team assisted with the generation of the data point lists and configuration of the Ixxat SG-gateways. Thus, the customer could do first field-installations for a nationwide traffic control system within a few weeks after initial request!

 
Back-up control system